

IDEA Public Schools 2115 W. Pike Blvd. Weslaco, Texas 78596

## **Finance Committee Meeting Minutes**

November 18, 2022 8:00AM CST

**Committee Members Present:** Collin Sewell, Ed Rivera, Erich Holmsten, Reba Cardenas-McNair and Ryan Vaughan

**Board Members Present:** N/A

## **Committee Members Not Present**: N/A

**Staff, Counsel and Consultants Present:** Leanne Hernandez, Jessica Hess, Carlo Hershberger, Brittany Perkins, Stephen Parmer, Andre Clarence, Javier Campos, Kathey Mitchell, Linda Parga, Sandra Sotelo, Macy Torres, Monique Morgan, Tita Teran, Melisa Abascal-Anzaldua, Dr. David Lee from Texas Education Agency, Laurie Gutierrez, Naima West, Donna Lynch and Tami Preece from Blazek and Vetterling CPAs, Joseph Hoffer from Shulman, Hoffer and Adelstein, LLP.

Meeting was called to order by Committee Chair, Erich Holmsten, at 8:02AM CST

## <u>Business Meeting</u>

**A.** The Committee passed a motion to approve the transition into Executive Session to discuss matters pursuant to **Govt. Code 551.071 (consultation with Legal Counsel regarding pending legal issues and matters)** at 8:03AM CST.

Motion by: Ed Rivera Second by: Ryan Vaughan Motion passes unanimously.

**B.** The Committee passed a motion to reconvene in Open Session at 8:43 AM CST.

Motion by: Ryan Vaughan Second by: Collin Sewell Motion passed unanimously.

**C.** The finance team and Blazek & Vetterling external auditors reviewed with the committee the IDEA Public Schools annual audit.

The Committee passed a motion to recommend the approval of motion to recommend the approval of the annual audit to the board of directors presented today during the next board meeting at 9:03AM.

Motion by:Ryan VaughanSecond by:Ed RiveraMotion passed unanimously.

## <u>Adjourn</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 9:05 AM CST.

I certify that the foregoing are the true and correct minutes of the Finance Committee of the Board of Directors of IDEA Public Schools held on November 18, 2022.

— DocuSigned by: Anthony Vaughan — D8651776BD7A4C2...

Anthony Ryan Vaughan, Board Secretary

12/10/2022

Date