

## Special Called Academic Committee Meeting/Board Workshop Minutes

February 15, 2022

**Board Members Present:** Al Lopez, Collin Sewell, Reba C. McNair, Xenia Garza, David Earl, Michael Adams, Ed Rivera, Gary Lindgren, Dr. Saam Zarrabi, Anthony Ryan Vaughan

**Board Members Not Present**: Erich Holmsten

**Staff and Consultants Present:** Elizabet Garza, Dolores Gonzalez, Martin Winchester, Phillip Garza, Samuel Goessling, Leanne Hernandez, Cody Grindle, Jessica Hess, Layne Fisher, Matthew Sawyer, Eduardo Sesatty, Nicolas Vander Meer, Alejandra Loya, Miranda Garza, Aida Moreno, Genevieve Chang, Tita Teran

Audience Present: None

Meeting was called to order by Board Chair, Al Lopez, at 12:02 PM CST

## **Business Meeting**

- **A.** Al Lopez, Acting CEO/Superintendent, introduced the topics being discussed regarding the Texas Academic Performance Report (TAPR).
- **B.** Jessica Hess, Chief Compliance and Administrative Officer, presented the annual report requirements.
- **C.** Dolores Gonzalez, Chief Program Officer, presented the district accreditation status.
- **D.** Leanne Hernandez, Chief Financial Officer, presented the financial standard report.
- **E.** Dolores Gonzalez, Chief Schools Officer, presented on the Special Education determination status.
- **F.** Phillip Garza, Chief College Officer, presented on the ASVAB determination status.
- **G.** Cody Grindle, Chief Information Officer, presented on student demographics as well as the teacher and class size ratios.
- **H.** Jessica Hess, Chief Compliance and Administrative Officer, indicated that the allotted time for this meeting had been exhausted, but was glad that there was a deep dive into the topics discussed. The rest of the information would be presented at the next board meeting scheduled for February 18, 2021 at 9:30 am.

## **Adjourn**

The Board adjourned the workshop at 1:02 PM CST.



I certify that the foregoing are the true and correct minutes of the meeting of the Board Meeting of IDEA Public Schools held on February 15, 2022.

DocuSigned by:	
Anthony Vaughan	
Anthony Ryan Vaughan, Board Secretary	
3/29/2022	
Date	