Idea bulb logo

Our Campus

Welcome to IDEA Innovation



FOUNDED
2018

LOCATION
7800 Innovation Park Drive
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70820

GRADES SERVED
K-3 & 6-7

ENROLLMENT
704

Campus Leadership

Jason Fitzgerald

PRINCIPAL, IDEA INNOVATION ACADEMY

Jason grew up in the tiny town of Azle, Texas and graduated in high school in 2005.  He attended the University of Texas at Arlington and earned a B.A. in History and a M. Ed. in Educational Leadership and Policy Studies. ...

Continue Reading

jason.fitzgerald@ideapublicschools.org

Leslie Spencer

Assistant Principal of Operations

Leslie.Spencer@ideapublicschools.org

Mackinzie Price

Assistant Principal of Instruction

Mackinzie.Richardson@ideapublicschools.org

Brendan Csaposs

Principal in Residence (1st and 2nd Grade)

Brendan.Csaposs@ideapublicschools.org

Jeremy Roussel

Principal in Residence (6th Grade)

Jeremy.Roussel@ideapublicschools.org

Michelle Ramsey

Social Worker

Michelle.Ramsey@ideapublicschools.org

Nykeisha Bryer

Academic Counselor

NyKeisha.Bryer@ideapublicschools.org

What is a Charter School?

Charter schools are tuition-free public schools that use open-enrollment policies and innovative curricula to improve student learning for all types of children.





They receive approximately 75% of their funding from state and federal funds compared to traditional public schools, which typically receive 100% of their funding from these sources. The charter school movement has established a new form of accountability for public schools.

In Texas, charter schools operate under the direction of an appointed (not elected) board of directors.

These schools also have more flexibility in personnel decisions and have the abilitiy to offer services that set them apart from traditional public schools, such as a strong focus on college preparation.

Find out more about charter schools from the Texas Charter Schools Association.