New IDEA Principals Announced

We are thrilled to announce eight outstanding individuals who will become principals of IDEA schools during the 2020-21 school year.  These leaders will serve as campus leaders in our Austin, San Antonio, El Paso, Southern Louisiana, Tarrant County, and Rio Grande Valley regions, continuing our mission of college for all children.         

The selected principals will now enter IDEA’s Rhodes Fellowship, a semester-long program that represents the final step of preparation for principalship.  

IDEA Public Schools is honored to welcome this dynamic group of leaders who will lead their staff to success and impact the lives of our students for years to come.  

Congratulations to our newest IDEA principals!  


  • Betty Torgerson: IDEA Round Rock Tech Academy 

El Paso 

  • Heather Cuellar: IDEA Horizon Vista Academy 
  • Stephen Lopez: IDEA Horizon Vista College Preparatory 

Rio Grande Valley 

  • Kathryn Strickland Rodriguez: IDEA College Preparatory Harlingen 

San Antonio 

  • Joseph Lowe: IDEA Converse College Preparatory  
  • Gabriel Demiero: IDEA Hidden Meadow Academy 

Tarrant County 

  • Kenieka Francis: IDEA Edgecliff College Preparatory 

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on pinterest

Recent Articles


Hi! Click on the link below to access this month’s parent menu. Also, please consider completing a brief survey regarding our menu. Feedback on our menu can be submitted using the link to the right. Thank you!

¡Hola! Haga clic en el enlace para acceder al menú para padres de este mes. Por favor considere completar una encuesta breve sobre nuestro menú. Sus comentarios e impresiones sobre nuestro menú se pueden enviar mediante el enlace a derecha. Gracias!